Faculty and Staff
  CAS Members
  Distinguished Young Scholars
  Visiting Scholars
    Location: Home > People > CAS Members


Member of the Chinese Academy of Sciences (CAS) is the national highest academic status in science and technology. Since its founding, five distinguished scientists from FJIRSM have been elected as members of CAS. Their scientific achievements have contributed significantly to the development of FJIRSM.
  LU Jiaxi (1915-2001)
(1st Director of FJIRSM)
Elected in 1955
  LIANG Jingkui
(2nd Director of FJIRSM)
Elected in 1993
  ZHANG Qianer
(3rd Director of FJIRSM)
Elected in 1991
  WU Xintao
Elected in 1999
  HONG Maochun
(Current Director of FJIRSM)
Elected in 2003


Fujian Institute of Research on the Structure of Matter, Chinese Academy of Sciences
Address: 155 Yangqiao Road West,Fuzhou,350002,P.R.China Tel: 0591-83714517 Fax: 0591-83714946 E-mail:
Copyright @ 2000-2009 fjirsm. All rights reserved.